Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature
 

AGEP Scholars

AGEP Scholars serve as peer mentors for new incoming graduate and undergraduate students. They assist students with questions, course work and provide tutorial assistance whenever possible. Scholars exist in the colleges of Science, Engineering, Technology, and Mathematics. In addition, they participate and conduct writing workshops, AGEP activities and workshops for ABC Boot Camp and SROP. Get to know your AGEP Scholars, they have a wealth of resources.

AGEP students benefit from access to the following:

  • Faculty Mentors
  • Mentoring by AGEP
  • Travel to professional conferences
  • Resource Materials
  • Enrichment and professional development workshops

AGEP Scholars - 2013

Christopher Benjamin
Chemistry
cbenjam@purdue.edu

Joseph R. Chaney
Chemistry
jchaney@purdue.edu

Quintana Clark
Technology
qmclark@purdue.edu

Tyrell Connor
Sociology
tconnor@purdue.edu

Kirt Durand
Chemistry
kdurand@purdue.edu

Shana Hardy
Live/Biological Sciences
hardys@purdue.edu

Chasity Love
Chemistry
lovec@purdue.edu

Janie McClurkin
Agricultural and Biological Engineering
jmcclurk@purdue.edu

Reginald McGee
Mathematics
mcgee3@purdue.edu

Oscar Morales
Chemistry
oscarm@purdue.edu

Eric O’Rear
Agricultural Science
eorear@purdue.edu

Lauren Parker
Health & Kinesiology
parkerl@purdue.edu

Kadari Taylor-Watson
American Studies/Sociology
ktaylorw@purdue.edu

Onyeka Uzomah
Biological Sciences
ouzomah@purdue.edu

Kathy Garza Dixon, PhD
Program Director
155 S. Grant Street
West Lafayette, IN 4790
kgdixon@purdue.edu