Jump to other news and events
Purdue signature
 

AGEP Faculty in the STEM

AGEP Faculty

Purdue University Faculty who serve as champions of the AGEP mission. AGEP Professors are committed to graduating a least one Ph.D. student in a 10 year period. They also serve as a resource to the AGEP directors to participate in recruiting, hosting students visits, participate in annual AGEP conference, workshops and seminar activities.

Locate your department and faculty members:

Sciences | Mathematics | Agricultural Sciences | Technology | Engineering

Sciences

Biology

Gribskov, Michael-gribskov@purdue.edu
Kuhn, Richard- kuhnr@ purdue.edu
Levy, Morry - levy0@ purdue.edu
Lucas, Jeff - jeffrey.r.lucas.1@ purdue.edu
Luo, Zhao-Qing - luoz@purdue.edu
McCann, Maureen - mmccann@purdue.edu
Minchella, Dennis - dennism@purdue.edu
Post, Carol - cbp@purdue.edu
Rabenold, Kerry - krabenold@bilbo.bio.purdue.edu
Sahley, Chris - sahley@purdue.edu
Sanders, David - retrovir@purdue.edu
Sherman, Lou - lsherman@purdue.edu
Stauffacher, Cynthia - cstauffa@purdue.edu

Biological Sciences

Kihara, Daisuke - dkihara@purdue.edu

Chemistry

AGEP Rep: Wenthold, Paul - pgw@purdue.edu
Abu-Omar, Mahdi - mabuomar@purdue.edu
Ben-Amotz, Dor - dor@purdue.edu
Bina, Minou - bina@purdue.edu
Bodner, George M. - gmbodner@purdue.edu
Cheng, Ji-Xin - jcheng@purdue.edu
Chmielewski, Jean A. - chml@purdue.edu
Choi, Kyoung-Shin - kchoi1@purdue.edu
Cooks, Robert - cooks@purdue.edu
Francisco, Joseph - jfrancis@purdue.edu
Hrycyna, Christine - hrycyna@purdue.edu
Ivanisevic, Albena - albena@purdue.edu
Kenttamaa, Hilkka - hilkka@purdue.edu
Lipton, Mark - lipton@purdue.edu
Low, Philip - plow@purdue.edu
Mao, Chengde - mao@purdue.edu
McLuckey, Scott - mcluckey@purdue.edu
McMillin, David - mcmillin@purdue.edu
Nakhleh, Mary - mnakhleh@purdue.edu
Raftery, M. Daniel - raftery@purdue.edu
Regnier, Fred - fregnier@purdue.edu
Savinov, Sergey - ssavinov@purdue.edu
Shah, Kavita - kavitahshah@purdue.edu
Shepson, Paul - pshepson@purdue.edu
Thompson, David - davethom@purdue.edu
Weaver, Gabriela - gweaver@purdue.edu
Wei, Alexander - alexwei@purdue.edu
Wenthold, Paul - pgw@purdue.edu
Wilker, Jonathan - wilker@purdue.edu

Computer Science

GEP Rep: Mathur, Aditya - apm@purdue.edu
Hambrusch, Susanne - sch@purdue.edu
Aliaga, Daniel - aliaga@purdue.edu
Dunsmore, Buster - dunsmore@purdue.edu

Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Filley, Tim - filley@purdue.edu
Harbor, Jon - jharbor@purdue.edu
Lasher-Trapp, Sonia - slasher@purdue.edu
Ridgway, Ken - ridge@purdue.edu
Shepson, Paul - pshepson@purdue.edu
Trapp, Jeff - jtrapp@purdue.edu
Tung, Wen-wen - wwtung@purdue.edu

Medicinal Chemistry / Molecular Pharmacology

Colby, David - dcolby@purdue.edu

back to top

Mathematics

Mathematics

Abhyankar, S.S. - abhyanka@purdue.edu
Arapura, Donu - arapura@purdue.edu
Ba˝uelos, Rodrigo - banuelos@purdue.edu
Brown, Johnny - jeb@purdue.edu
Cai, Zhiqiang - caiz@purdue.edu
Chen, Min - chen45@purdue.edu
Dadarlat, Marius - mdd@math.purdue.edu
Garofalo, Nicola - garofalo@purdue.edu
Goins, Edray - egoins@purdue.edu
Goldberg, David - goldberg@math.purdue.edu
Heinzer, William - heinzer@purdue.edu
Lipshitz, Leonard - lipshitz@math.purdue.edu
Matsuki, Kenji - kmatsuki@math.purdue.edu
Petrosyan, Arshak - apetrosy@purdue.edu
Phillips, Dan - phillips@math.purdue.edu
Santos , Juan - santos@math.purdue.edu
Shahidi, Freydoon - freydoon.shahidi.1@purdue.edu
Stefanov, Plamen - stefanop@math.purdue.edu
Yeung, Sai Kee - yeungs@purdue.edu

Physics

AGEP Rep: Rolf Scharenberg
Jones, Matt - jones105@purdue.edu
Scharenberg, Rolf - schrnbrg@purdue.edu

Statistics

AGEP Rep: George McCabe - mccabe@purdue.edu
Bock, Mary Ellen - Department Head - mbock@purdue.edu
Craig, Bruce - bacraig@purdue.edu
Doerge, Rebecca - doerge@purdue.edu
McCabe, George - mccabe@purdue.edu
Simonsen, Katy - simonsen@purdue.edu
Viens, Frederi - viens@purdue.edu

back to top

Agricultural Sciences

Forestry-Horticulture

Pijut, Paula - ppijut@purdue.edu

Agricultural Economics

Akridge, Jay -akridge@purdue.edu
Foster, Kenneth - kfoster@purdue.edu
Fulton, Joan -fultonj@purdue.edu

Agronomy

Lee, Linda S.- lslee@purdue.edu
Niyogi, Devdutta - climate@purdue.edu
Ohm, Herbert - hohm@purdue.edu
Szymanski, Daniel -dszyman@purdue.edu

Animal Science

Patterson, John - jpatters@purdue.edu

Biochemistry

Forney, James - forney@purdue.edu

Botany and Plant Pathology

Coolbaugh, Ronald - coolbaugh@purdue.edu
Loesch Fries, Sue - loeschfr@purdue.edu
Woloshuk, Charles - woloshuk@purdue.edu

Entmology

Williams, Ralph - rew@purdue.edu

Food Science

Mauer, Lisa - mauer@purdue.edu

back to top

Technology

Aviation Technology

Carney, Tom - Department Head tcarney@purdue.edu
Eiff, Gary - eiff@purdue.edu
Fanjoy, Richard - rofanjoy@purdue.edu

Building Construction Management

Orczyk, Joseph - orczykj@purdue.edu

Computer Graphics Technology

Connolly, Pat - connollp@purdue.edu

Computer and Information Technology

Dark, Melissa - dark@purdue.edu
Kane, Mike - mdkane@purdue.edu
Rogers, Marcus - rogersmk@purdue.edu

Industrial Technology

Clase, Kari - klclase@purdue.edeu
Stephens, Matthew - mpstephens@purdue.edu

Mechanical Engineering Technology

French, Mark - rmfrench@purdue.edu
Handy, Rodney - rhandy@purdue.edu

Orgranizational Leadership and Supervision

Homan, Scott - srhoman@purdue.edu
Naimi, Linda - lnaimi@purdue.edu

back to top

Engineering

Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Engel, Bernie - engelb@purdue.edu
Ileleji, Klein - ileleji@purdue.edu
Ivantysynova, Monika - Ivantysynova@purdue.edu
Okos, Martin - okos@purdue.edu
Porterfield, D. Marshall - porterf@purdue.edu
Tao, Bernard - tao@purdue.edu

Chemical Engineering

Basaran, Osman - obasaran@purdue.edu
Beaudoin, Stephen - sbeaudoi@purdue.edu
Harris, Michael - mtharris@purdue.edu
Ramkrishna, Doraiswami - ramkrish@purdue.edu
Reklaitis, Rex - greklait@purdue.edu
Varma, Arvind - avarma@purdue.edu
Venkatasubramanian, Venkat - venkat@purdue.edu
Wankat, Phil - wankat@purdue.edu
Won, You-Yeon- yywon@purdue.edu

Civil Engineering

Abraham, Dulcy - dulcy@purdue.edu
Blatchley III, Ernest - blatch@purdue.edu
Bullock, Darcy - darcy@purdue.edu
Dunston, Phillip - dunston@purdue.edu
Hua, Inez - hua@purdue.edu
Jafvert, Chad - jafvert@purdue.edu
Jacko, Robert - jacko@purdue.edu
Mannering, Fred - flm@purdue.edu
Nies, Loring - nies@purdue.edu
Ramirez, Julio - ramirez@purdue.edu
Rao, P. Suresh C. - pscr@purdue.edu
Shan, Jie - jshan@purdue.edu
Tarko, Andrew - tarko@purdue.edu
Varma, Amit - ahvarma@purdue.edu
Weiss, William - wjweiss@purdue.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Bagchi, Saurabh - sbagchi@purdue.edu
Balakrishnan, Ragu - ragu@purdue.edu
Bouman, Charles - bouman@purdue.edu
Brown, Cordelia - brown83@purdue.edu
Clark, Jason - jvclark@purdue.edu
Cooper, Jim - james.a.cooper.1@purdue.edu
DeCarlo, Raymond - decarlo@purdue.edu
Elliott, Dan - daniel.s.elliott.1@purdue.edu
Ersoy, Okan - ersoy@purdue.edu
Lundstrom, Mark - lundstro@purdue.edu
Ong, Chee-Mun - ong@purdue.edu
Smith, Mark J. T. - Dean, The Graduate School- mjts@purdue.edu
Pai, Vijay - vpai@purdue.edu
Peroulis, Dimitrios - dperouli@purdue.edu
Pomeranz, Irith - pomeranz@purdue.edu
Sands, Tim - tsands@purdue.edu
Talavage, Tom - tmt@purdue.edu
Tan, Hong - hongtan@purdue.edu
Webb, Kevin - kevin.j.webb.1@purdue.edu
Zak, Stan - zak@purdue.edu

Engineering Education

Cox, Monica - mfc@purdue.edu
Pawley, Alice - apawley@purdue.edu

Environmental and Ecological Engineering

Sutherland, John - jwsuther@purdue.edu

Materials Engineering

Handwerker, Carol - handwerker@purdue.edu
Johnson, David - Graduate Chair - davidjoh@purdue.edu
King, Alexander - Department Head - alexking@purdue.edu
Kvam, Eric - kvam@purdue.edu
Pipes, Byron - bpipes@purdue.edu
Sands, Tim - tsands@purdue.edu
Trice, Rod - rtrice@purdue.edu
Trumble, Kevin - driscol@materials.ecn.purdue.edu
Youngblood, Jeff - jpyoungb@purdue.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Adams, Douglas - deadams@purdue.edu
Bajaj, Anil- anil.k.bajaj.1@purdue.edu
Bernhard, Robert - bernhard@purdue.edu
Bolton, J. Stuart - bolton@purdue.edu
Chen, Qingyan - yanchen@purdue.edu
Chiu, George C.T. - gchiu@purdue.edu
Fisher, Timothy - tsfisher@purdue.edu
Garimella, Suresh V. - garimell@purdue.edu
Gore, Jayavant - gore@purdue.edu
Groll, Eckhard A. - groll@purdue.edu
Ivantysynova, Monika - mivantys@purdue.edu
Murthy, Jayathi - jmurthy@purdue.edu
Nauman, Eric - enauman@purdue.edu
Ramani, Karthik - ramani@purdue.edu
Siegmund, Thomas - siegmund@purdue.edu
Sojka, Paul E. - sojka@purdue.edu
Wereley, Steven T. - wereley@purdue.edu
Xu, Xianfan - xxu@purdue.edu
Zhao, Fu - fzhao@purdue.edu